This unofficial site is dedicated to the Bison players, coaches, families and fans.
Tue,Apr 17
at Middle Tennessee Murfreesboto TN
6-12
Fri, Apr 20
at Kennesaw State Kennesaw GA
5:00
Sat, Apr 21
1:00
Sun, Apr 22
12:00
14 HITS NOT ENOUGH TO IN AT MTSU

Tue, Apr 10
Austin Peay Dugan Field
8-6
Fri, Apr 13
at Stetson Deland FL
2-3
Sat, Apr 14
1-5
Sun, Apr 15
0-5
STETSON TAKES GAME 1 IN EXTRA INNINGS
BISONS HELD TO 3 HITS IN 5-1 GAME 2 LOSS
STETSON SHUTS OUT BISONS 5-0 IN FINALE
Bisons post 0.144 BA for weekend

ˆ1968
BISON ALUMS FROM 1968 TEAM THROW OUT FIRST PITCH

BISONS STAGE 8-6 COMEBACK WIN OVER APSU
Fri, Apr 6
Jacksonville Dugan Field
2-5
Sat, Apr 7
12-7
Sun, Apr 8
6-17
game pictures/boxscores

JACKSONVILLE TAKES CONFERENCE OPENER 5-2
BISONS RALLY IN 6th TO WIN GAME 2, 12-7
JAX HAMMERS BISON PITCHING FOR 17-6 WIN BISONS STUN #8 VANDY WITH 5-1 WIN

•DROP CONFERENCE OPENER v NJIT IN EXTRA INNINGS
•BATS COME BACK FOR 10-6 GAME 2 WIN
•TAKE SERIES WITH KACHMER FULL GAME SHUTOUT
Tue, Mar 27
at Vanderbilt 1st TN Park, Nashville TN
5-1
Th, Mar 29
New Jersey Tech Dugan Field
3-4 (11)
Fri, Mar 30
10-6
Sat, Mar 31
7-0

HighRise

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

BISONS SELECTED IN 2017 MLB PLAYER DRAFT
BRADY PUCKETT
(Marlins)



BISON SENIORS
DALTON CURTIS, DALLAS GIBSON, JOHN PRYOR, DENTON NORMAN, TYLER BETHUNE, HUNTER HANKS
get this picture-full size

All A-Sun Conference Team includes:
Michael Gigliotti (Defensive Player of the Year)
Jeffrey Passantino, Hunter Hanks, Zeke Dodson

All A-Sun Academic Team:
Lee Solomon (3.82 Law, Justice & Society)

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

DENTON NORMAN NAMED 2017 KEN DUGAN AWARD WINNER

SENIOR DAY HONORS
TYLER BETHUNE, JOHN PRYOR, DALTON CURTIS, DALLAS GIBSON, DENTON NORMAN, HUNTER HANKS



COACH JEFF FOREHAND CELEBRATES HIS 500th COLLEGIATE WIN



SPRING PRACTICE OPENS AT DUGAN FIELD +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++




ADAM LEE WINS JAMES R. BYERS AWARD FOR
OUTSTANDING LIPSCOMB MALE ATHLETE


Brooks Forehand Field dedicated in Dominican Republic





 

 
Wed, Feb 28
UT Martin Dugan Field
4:00
Thurs, Mar 1
Northern Kentucky
2:00
Fri, Mar 2
4:00
Sat, Mar 3
2:00
Sun, Mar 4
1:00
"There is a rich baseball tradition at Lipscomb,
and I find out more about the great history every day.
There is a lot of energy and a lot of support here for baseball.
I am 100 percent convinced that we can fill this place up for each and every game.
We want to lead this program to even greater days,
and we are going to put a good product on the field.
It will be a product that everyone can be proud of and be excited to call their own.
I'm happy that everyone can take ownership in what we are about to do here.”
-Jeff Forehand, Head Coach


Bison Birthdays:


Loa

this day



DUGAN FIELD - Lat 36º 6' 11". Long 86º 47' 57"